Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 2157293 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-23

KNIGHT FORESTRY TRANSPORT INC

9 power units9 driversInterstateWHIGHAM, GA

Census status Active (A)
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr2Not providedOct 23, 12:29 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebihNot provided—Read failed
Authority historyyu5v-wbh6Not provided—Read failed
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uzNot provided—Read failed
Insurance history3uet-3z4iNot provided—Read failed
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqsNot provided—Read failed
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 30 · vehicle-level 8fx4q-ay7w2026-10-23 PTOct 23, 12:29 PM PTSmall sample
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-23 PTOct 23, 12:29 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

30/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

2

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-23 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 19:29 UTC

Window: 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

30

States observed

3

Driver-level insp.

30

with driver OOS 2 · 6.7%

Vehicle-level insp.

8

with vehicle OOS 3 · 37.5%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

03624-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23, fetched 2026-10-23 19:29 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-08-20GA3101 / 00 / 088770724
2026-08-20GA1310 / 03 / 188766389
2026-08-07GA2210 / 02 / 188650953
2026-05-28GA3212 / 10 / 088002062
2026-04-28GA2301 / 02 / 087733937
All 30 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-23 13:08 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 19:29 UTC

Window: 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

2

Fatalities

0

Injuries

0

Tow-away

2

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2025-02-05GA00YesYes4899492
2025-01-29BAINBRIDGE, GA00YesYes4992761

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Authority status history

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-23 19:29 UTC

Power units

9

Truck units

9

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks———
Truck tractors9——
Trailers24——
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-23 10:51 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 19:29 UTCWindow 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23

30 inspection(s) → 57 unit row(s) → 21 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.

Power units observed

Unique units

10

Decode coverage

100%

10/10

Average age

5.3 yr

n=10

Newest / oldest

2025 / 2013

Make

  • KENWORTH4
  • WESTERN STAR3
  • FORD1
  • INTERNATIONAL1
  • RAM1

Model year

  • 20131
  • 20152
  • 20171
  • 20221
  • 20255

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 10 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

Trailers observed

Unique units

10

Decode coverage

90%

9/10

Average age

6.0 yr

n=9

Newest / oldest

2023 / 2007

Make

  • PITTS TRAILERS9

Model year

  • 20071
  • 20161
  • 20212
  • 20235

Average age = 2026 − model year, over 9 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.

1 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).

Observed equipment list
UnitMakeModelYearBody classInspectionsLast seen
TR-01PITTS TRAILERSPitts Trailers2023Trailer42026-08-20
PU-01WESTERN STAR49X Chassis2025Truck-Tractor42026-08-20
PU-02KENWORTHT8 Series2015Truck-Tractor62026-08-07
TR-02PITTS TRAILERSPitts Trailers2023Trailer62026-08-07
PU-03FORDF-3502025Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab)12026-05-28
PU-04INTERNATIONALHX5202025Truck-Tractor32026-04-28
TR-03PITMAN BRO (reported)——Trailer12026-04-28
TR-04PITTS TRAILERSPitts Trailers2023Trailer42026-01-22
PU-05WESTERN STAR49X Chassis2025Truck-Tractor72025-11-05
PU-06RAM55002022Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab)22025-10-06
04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-23 19:29 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE;EXEMPT FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

573,840 mi

Reported year 2025

Cargo classifications checked
  • Logs, poles, beams, lumber
  • Machinery, large objects
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
3 / 6
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
3523 HWY 84 W, WHIGHAM, GA, 39897, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-23 19:29 UTC

Legal name
KNIGHT FORESTRY TRANSPORT INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
2157293
MC / FF / MX
Not provided
Physical address
3523 HWY 84 W, WHIGHAM, GA, 39897, US
Mailing address
PO BOX 86, WHIGHAM, GA, 39897, US
Business type
Not provided
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
2011-05-25
MCS-150 filing date
2026-04-29
Power units / drivers
9 / 9
Latest review (type · date)
C · 2023-03-23
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-04-29Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2023-03-27Census

    Official safety rating: S

  3. 2023-03-23Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  4. 2011-05-25Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is KNIGHT FORESTRY TRANSPORT INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 2157293; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.

+Is KNIGHT FORESTRY TRANSPORT INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does KNIGHT FORESTRY TRANSPORT INC report?

9 power units and 9 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-04-29.

+Does KNIGHT FORESTRY TRANSPORT INC have insurance on file?

The insurance source did not respond for this page load.

+Where is KNIGHT FORESTRY TRANSPORT INC located?

Registered physical address: 3523 HWY 84 W, WHIGHAM, GA, 39897, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.