Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 185951 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-28

INSULATION MATERIALS CORPORATION

4 power units4 driversInterstateSOUTH PLAINFIELD, NJ

Census status Active (A)
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Trial reference score: waiting for the official authority and inspection sources — no score is shown until they answer.

01

Safety

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Roadside inspections

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Reported crashes

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Authority status history

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-28 02:16 UTC

Power units

4

Truck units

4

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks—4—
Truck tractors———
Trailers———
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-28 02:16 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY

MCS-150 mileage

144,050 mi

Reported year 2024

Cargo classifications checked
  • Other: INSULATION
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
2 / 2
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
700 METUCHEN RD, SOUTH PLAINFIELD, NJ, 07080-4814, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-28 02:16 UTC

Legal name
INSULATION MATERIALS CORPORATION
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
185951
MC / FF / MX
Not provided
Physical address
700 METUCHEN RD, SOUTH PLAINFIELD, NJ, 07080-4814, US
Mailing address
P O BOX 242, SOUTH PLAINFIELD, NJ, 07080-0242, US
Business type
CORPORATION
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
1974-06-01
MCS-150 filing date
2025-01-22
Power units / drivers
4 / 4
Latest review (type · date)
C · 1991-08-08
06

Federal activity

  1. 2025-01-22Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 1991-09-12Census

    Official safety rating: S

  3. 1991-08-08Census

    Compliance review recorded (C)

  4. 1974-06-01Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is INSULATION MATERIALS CORPORATION's USDOT number?

USDOT 185951; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.

+Is INSULATION MATERIALS CORPORATION active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does INSULATION MATERIALS CORPORATION report?

4 power units and 4 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-01-22.

+Does INSULATION MATERIALS CORPORATION have insurance on file?

The insurance source did not respond for this page load.

+Where is INSULATION MATERIALS CORPORATION located?

Registered physical address: 700 METUCHEN RD, SOUTH PLAINFIELD, NJ, 07080-4814, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

Loading this official source… values are not shown until it answers (not zero).

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.