MEHERRIN AGRICULTURAL & CHEMICAL COMPANY
160 power units114 driversInterstateSEVERN, NC
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 17, 10:49 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 10:49 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 10:49 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 10:49 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 10:49 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-17 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 17, 10:49 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 85 · vehicle-level 46 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 10:49 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 10:49 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
3
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 17:49 UTC
83
83
OOS 2
45
OOS 15
S
2005-08-23
2 out-of-service of 83 inspections
15 out-of-service of 45 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 13:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 17:49 UTC
Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
85
9
85
with driver OOS 2 · 2.4%
46
with vehicle OOS 15 · 32.6%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17, fetched 2026-10-17 17:49 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07 | NC | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89198631 |
| 2026-09-30 | VA | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 89153110 |
| 2026-09-16 | NC | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89010598 |
| 2026-09-10 | NC | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88958005 |
| 2026-08-03 | NC | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88593427 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:31 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 17:49 UTC
Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
3
0
2
3
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-03 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5072819 |
| 2025-08-25 | CONWAY, NC | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5024131 |
| 2025-07-02 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5013010 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 21:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 17:49 UTC
160
160
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 57 | 3 | — |
| Truck tractors | 90 | 10 | — |
| Trailers | 417 | 48 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:38 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 17:49 UTCWindow 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17
85 inspection(s) → 136 unit row(s) → 75 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 3 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
45
Decode coverage
96%
43/45
Average age
12.6 yr
n=43
Newest / oldest
2024 / 1992
Make
- FREIGHTLINER19
- INTERNATIONAL7
- CHEVROLET4
- KENWORTH4
- PETERBILT3
- WESTERN STAR2
- FORD1
- GMC1
Model year
- 19921
- 19981
- 20001
- 20021
- 20051
- 20062
- 20074
- 20113
- 20122
- 20142
- 20153
- 20166
- 20173
- 20185
- 20191
- 20212
- 20224
- 20241
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 43 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
24
Decode coverage
92%
22/24
Average age
14.1 yr
n=22
Newest / oldest
2023 / 1991
Make
- EAST MANUFACTURING CORP.5
- GREAT DANE TRAILERS4
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER3
- GATOR MADE2
- BENSON1
- EVERLITE, INC1
- HYUNDAI TRANSLEAD TRAILERS1
- JET COMPANY INC.1
Model year
- 19911
- 20041
- 20061
- 20071
- 20081
- 20091
- 20116
- 20121
- 20141
- 20152
- 20172
- 20181
- 20191
- 20201
- 20231
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 22 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
6 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2021 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-10-07 |
| TR-01 | MANAC TRAILERS USA | Manac | 2020 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-10-07 |
| TR-02 | EAST MANUFACTURING CORP. | East Manufacturing Corp | 2017 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-30 |
| PU-02 | PETERBILT | 379 | 2007 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-30 |
| TR-03 | EAST MANUFACTURING CORP. | East Manufacturing Corp | 2015 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-03 | KENWORTH | T680 | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-16 |
| TR-04 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2008 | Trailer | 5 | 2026-09-10 |
| PU-04 | FRHT (reported) | — | — | Incomplete - Glider | 1 | 2026-09-10 |
| TR-05 | GREAT DANE TRAILERS | Great Dane Trailers | 2007 | Trailer | 6 | 2026-08-03 |
| PU-05 | FRHT (reported) | — | — | Incomplete - Glider | 5 | 2026-08-03 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 21:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 17:49 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
1,330,000 mi
Reported year 2025
- Grain, feed, hay
- Chemicals
- Commodities dry bulk
- Agricultural/farm supplies
- Other: FERTILIZER
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 30 / 50
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 14 / 20
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- Y
- Registered address
- 413 MAIN ST, SEVERN, NC, 27877, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 21:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 17:49 UTC
- Legal name
- MEHERRIN AGRICULTURAL & CHEMICAL COMPANY
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 176934
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-664568
- Physical address
- 413 MAIN ST, SEVERN, NC, 27877, US
- Mailing address
- 413 MAIN ST, SEVERN, NC, 27877, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;S
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-04-30
- Power units / drivers
- 160 / 114
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2005-08-17
Federal activity
- 2025-04-30Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2023-11-076sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (name changed) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2023-09-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — BERKLEY NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2023-08-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.
- 2023-08-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — BERKLEY NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2022-08-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONWIDE AGRIBUSINESS INSURANCE CO.
- 2018-11-296sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2015-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — PENN MILLERS INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2010-09-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2009-08-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 2005-08-23Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2005-08-17Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is MEHERRIN AGRICULTURAL & CHEMICAL COMPANY's USDOT number?
USDOT 176934, with docket(s) MC-664568.
+Is MEHERRIN AGRICULTURAL & CHEMICAL COMPANY active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does MEHERRIN AGRICULTURAL & CHEMICAL COMPANY report?
160 power units and 114 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-04-30.
+Does MEHERRIN AGRICULTURAL & CHEMICAL COMPANY have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is MEHERRIN AGRICULTURAL & CHEMICAL COMPANY located?
Registered physical address: 413 MAIN ST, SEVERN, NC, 27877, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
MCGEE FARMS
USDOT 25443093 power units · 3 drivers
SEVERN PEANUT COMPANY INC
USDOT 148376 · MC-45083357 power units · 21 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-17 17:49 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
