COOKE TRUCKING COMPANY INC
88 power units130 driversInterstateMOUNT AIRY, NC
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 11, 03:20 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 11, 03:20 AM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 11, 03:20 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 11, 03:20 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 11, 03:20 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-10 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 11, 03:20 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 182 · vehicle-level 91 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 11, 03:20 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-10 PT | Oct 11, 03:20 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 10, 12:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
92
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
6
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:20 UTC
183
183
OOS 4
95
OOS 15
S
1990-12-28
4 out-of-service of 183 inspections
15 out-of-service of 95 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:20 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
182
25
182
with driver OOS 4 · 2.2%
91
with vehicle OOS 17 · 18.7%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11, fetched 2026-10-11 10:20 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07 | NC | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89194400 |
| 2026-09-18 | NC | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89033825 |
| 2026-09-17 | NM | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 / 0 | 1 / 1 | 89026386 |
| 2026-09-16 | TN | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 1 | 89028806 |
| 2026-09-09 | TN | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88963600 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 15:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:20 UTC
Window: 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
6
0
6
6
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-17 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 4 | Yes | Yes | 5169920 |
| 2026-01-09 | AURORA, CO | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5099561 |
| 2025-10-22 | Looking Glass Twp, IL | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5058489 |
| 2025-08-10 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5021989 |
| 2025-07-19 | WAMSUTTER, WY | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5015600 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:20 UTC
88
88
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 86 | 2 | — |
| Trailers | 250 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-10 11:22 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:20 UTCWindow 2024-10-11 → 2026-10-11
182 inspection(s) → 354 unit row(s) → 185 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 7 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
74
Decode coverage
100%
74/74
Average age
3.1 yr
n=74
Newest / oldest
2025 / 2018
Make
- PETERBILT61
- INTERNATIONAL8
- FREIGHTLINER2
- KENWORTH2
- VOLVO TRUCK1
Model year
- 20183
- 20193
- 20204
- 20212
- 20229
- 202314
- 202431
- 20258
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 74 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
111
Decode coverage
99%
110/111
Average age
8.0 yr
n=110
Newest / oldest
2025 / 2003
Make
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER92
- WABASH VANS15
- STOUGHTON TRAILERS2
- GREAT DANE TRAILERS1
Model year
- 20032
- 20041
- 20051
- 20061
- 20071
- 20083
- 20093
- 20114
- 20147
- 20155
- 20171
- 201817
- 20193
- 202039
- 20237
- 202413
- 20252
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 110 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR-01 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2019 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-10-07 |
| PU-01 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 4 | 2026-10-07 |
| TR-02 | STOUGHTON TRAILERS | Stoughton Trailers | 2003 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-18 |
| PU-02 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2019 | Truck-Tractor | 5 | 2026-09-18 |
| TR-03 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2020 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| PU-03 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| TR-04 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2020 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-04 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-16 |
| TR-05 | UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER | Utility Trailer Manufacturer | 2023 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-09-09 |
| PU-05 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 5 | 2026-09-09 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:20 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
13,959,829 mi
Reported year 2024
- General freight
- Fresh produce
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Other: FURNITURE
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 130
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 1759 SOUTH ANDY GRIFFITH PKWY, MOUNT AIRY, NC, 27030, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-10 14:49 UTCFetched 2026-10-11 10:20 UTC
- Legal name
- COOKE TRUCKING COMPANY INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 16189
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-160199
- Physical address
- 1759 SOUTH ANDY GRIFFITH PKWY, MOUNT AIRY, NC, 27030, US
- Mailing address
- 1759 SOUTH ANDY GRIFFITH PKWY, MOUNT AIRY, NC, 27030, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;B
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-09-09
- Power units / drivers
- 88 / 130
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 1990-10-31
Federal activity
- 2026-05-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Arch Insurance Company
- 2026-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2025-09-09Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2025-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2023-10-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
- 2023-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — AMERICAN ALTERNATIVE INSURANCE CORPORATION
- 2023-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2022-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2021-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2019-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2017-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2016-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2015-05-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ARCH INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2014-07-186sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — SPARTA INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2014-06-236sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — SPARTA INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2014-04-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — SPARTA INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2013-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — PLANTERS NATIONAL BANK
- 2013-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — COMMERCE AND INDUSTRY INSURANCE
- 2012-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — STATE NATIONALSPECIALTY INSCO/NATIONAL SPECIA
- 2011-09-256sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2009-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FIREMEN'S INSURANCE CO. OF WASHINGTON DC
- 2008-04-106sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2008-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-276sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — FIREMEN'S INSURANCE CO. OF WASHINGTON DC
- 2006-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FIREMEN'S INSURANCE CO. OF WASHINGTON DC
- 2004-07-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — UNDERWRITERS AT LLOYDS LONDON
- 2003-08-216sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ROYAL INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA
- 2003-07-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ROYAL INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA
- 2002-07-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NORTH AMERICAN SPECIALTY INS CO
- 2001-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HANOVER INSURANCE CO.
- 2001-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LINCOLN GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-07-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — MARKEL AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2001-06-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.
- 2000-07-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ALBANY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1999-10-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-09-176sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-07-246sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-07-246sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-07-166sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LIBERTY MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1998-03-076sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — ST. PAUL FIRE & MARINE INSURANCE CO.
- 1996-06-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TIG INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1990-12-28Census
Official safety rating: S
- 1990-10-31Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1990-01-30yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (Revoked)
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is COOKE TRUCKING COMPANY INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 16189, with docket(s) MC-160199.
+Is COOKE TRUCKING COMPANY INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does COOKE TRUCKING COMPANY INC report?
88 power units and 130 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-09-09.
+Does COOKE TRUCKING COMPANY INC have insurance on file?
2 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2026-05-01 (Arch Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is COOKE TRUCKING COMPANY INC located?
Registered physical address: 1759 SOUTH ANDY GRIFFITH PKWY, MOUNT AIRY, NC, 27030, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
EDUARDO ENRIQUE GALLARDO AVARADO
USDOT 99800901 power units · 1 drivers
JAVIER MOJICA FLORES
USDOT 98590142 power units · 1 drivers
CENTRAL STEEL BUILDINGS II INC.
USDOT 98158841 power units · 4 drivers
JERONIMO AVILA RODRIGUREZ
USDOT 96281861 power units · 1 drivers
NA
USDOT 95133322 power units · 1 drivers
ALEXIS ENCARNACION CABRERA
USDOT 94777761 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-11 10:20 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
