R B BROWNS TRUCKING INC
32 power units28 driversInterstateCENTRAL POINT, OR
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | Not provided | Oct 22, 11:14 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | Not provided | — | Read failed |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 222 · vehicle-level 201 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-22 PT | Oct 22, 11:14 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-22 PT | Oct 22, 11:14 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 19, 11:40 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:49 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
2
Safety
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 12:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:14 UTC
Window: 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
222
8
222
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
201
with vehicle OOS 44 · 21.9%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23, fetched 2026-10-23 06:14 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-12 | CA | 1 | 2 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 2 / 0 | 89245915 |
| 2026-10-12 | CA | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 89242189 |
| 2026-10-08 | CA | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89211159 |
| 2026-09-27 | CA | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89131313 |
| 2026-09-24 | KY | 1 | 2 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 2 / 0 | 89085060 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-22 13:06 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:14 UTC
Window: 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
2
0
1
2
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-17 | UNINCORPORATED, CA | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 4989982 |
| 2025-07-03 | UNINCORPORATED, CA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 4989902 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-23 06:14 UTC
32
32
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | — | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 24 | 8 | — |
| Trailers | 27 | 5 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-22 10:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-23 06:14 UTCWindow 2024-10-23 → 2026-10-23
Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-23 06:14 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
1,996,717 mi
Reported year 2024
- General freight
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Logs, poles, beams, lumber
- Building materials
- Mobile homes
- Machinery, large objects
- Grain, feed, hay
- Garbage/refuse
- Paper products
- Construction
- Other: WOOD CHIPS
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 28 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 5758 CRATER LAKE AVE, CENTRAL POINT, OR, 97502, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-23 06:14 UTC
- Legal name
- R B BROWNS TRUCKING INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 142033
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-155189
- Physical address
- 5758 CRATER LAKE AVE, CENTRAL POINT, OR, 97502, US
- Mailing address
- 5758 CRATER LAKE AVE, CENTRAL POINT, OR, 97502, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;B
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2025-04-10
- Power units / drivers
- 32 / 28
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2024-12-19
Federal activity
- 2025-04-10Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2025-04-08Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2024-12-19Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is R B BROWNS TRUCKING INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 142033, with docket(s) MC-155189.
+Is R B BROWNS TRUCKING INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does R B BROWNS TRUCKING INC report?
32 power units and 28 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2025-04-10.
+Does R B BROWNS TRUCKING INC have insurance on file?
The insurance source did not respond for this page load.
+Where is R B BROWNS TRUCKING INC located?
Registered physical address: 5758 CRATER LAKE AVE, CENTRAL POINT, OR, 97502, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
T&T ENTERPRISES, LLC
USDOT 92677971 power units · 2 drivers
TALARIA TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 9005653 · MC-728081671 power units · 1 drivers
TIMBERLINE TRUCKING LLC
USDOT 80251582 power units · 1 drivers
KUHLCO LLC
USDOT 61274912 power units · 4 drivers
LEGACY CASCADE LLC
USDOT 61005542 power units · 1 drivers
TK HAULING, LLC
USDOT 49430711 power units · 4 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-23 06:14 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
