BARNEY TRUCKING INC
584 power units355 driversInterstateSALINA, UT
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 07:40 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 07:40 PM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 07:40 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 07:40 PM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 07:40 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-09 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 9, 07:40 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 206 · vehicle-level 148 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 07:40 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-09 PT | Oct 9, 07:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 9, 06:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:48 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
95
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
100/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
17
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-09-13 07:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:40 UTC
215
215
OOS 3
152
OOS 20
S
2009-12-18
3 out-of-service of 215 inspections
20 out-of-service of 152 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:53 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:40 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
206
7
206
with driver OOS 3 · 1.5%
148
with vehicle OOS 19 · 12.8%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10, fetched 2026-10-10 02:40 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-28 | AZ | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89138053 |
| 2026-09-22 | UT | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 89072646 |
| 2026-09-16 | NM | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89016616 |
| 2026-09-08 | CO | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88952929 |
| 2026-09-04 | AZ | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88916610 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 10:28 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:40 UTC
Window: 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
17
2
9
15
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-20 | WEST JORDAN, UT | 0 | 1 | No | Yes | 5199958 |
| 2026-05-14 | Not Reported, UT | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5150240 |
| 2026-05-06 | Not Reported, UT | 0 | 2 | Yes | Yes | 5150200 |
| 2026-04-29 | Not Reported, NV | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5143218 |
| 2026-03-10 | GLOBE, AZ | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5124158 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:40 UTC
584
393
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 2 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | — | 391 | — |
| Trailers | — | 910 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:13 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:40 UTCWindow 2024-10-10 → 2026-10-10
206 inspection(s) → 483 unit row(s) → 317 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. 5 row(s) without a valid 17-character VIN were skipped. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
131
Decode coverage
100%
131/131
Average age
3.1 yr
n=131
Newest / oldest
2026 / 2017
Make
- PETERBILT88
- FREIGHTLINER41
- FORD1
- KENWORTH1
Model year
- 20171
- 20181
- 20204
- 20219
- 202240
- 202335
- 202424
- 202511
- 20266
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 131 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
184
Decode coverage
85%
156/184
Average age
16.5 yr
n=156
Newest / oldest
2026 / 1984
Make
- BEALL59
- MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING34
- POLAR TANK TRAILER15
- BRENNER TANK10
- HEIL TRAILER INTERNATIONAL6
- SMITHCO MANUFACTURING6
- MAC5
- BRENNER4
Model year
- 19841
- 19852
- 19862
- 19873
- 19885
- 19891
- 19952
- 19969
- 19972
- 19982
- 19994
- 20005
- 20015
- 200210
- 20031
- 20041
- 200512
- 20065
- 20076
- 20083
- 20122
- 20141
- 20154
- 20175
- 20182
- 20196
- 20206
- 20215
- 202230
- 202311
- 20242
- 20261
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 156 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
2 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-28 |
| TR-01 | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | MAC TRAILER MANUFACTURING | 2023 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-09-28 |
| PU-02 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2024 | Truck-Tractor | 5 | 2026-09-22 |
| TR-02 | WESTERN TRAILER COMPANY | Western Trailer Company | 2015 | Trailer | 5 | 2026-09-22 |
| TR-03 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2021 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-03 | FREIGHTLINER | Cascadia | 2025 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-04 | PETERBILT | 579 | 2022 | Truck-Tractor | 4 | 2026-09-08 |
| TR-04 | UNKNOWN (reported) | — | — | — | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| PU-05 | KENWORTH | T880 | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-04 |
| TR-05 | TRAVIS BODY & TRAILER, INC. | TRAVIS BODY & TRAILER, INC. | 2015 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-04 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:40 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
28,612,947 mi
Reported year 2026
- General freight
- Household goods
- Metal: sheets, coils, rolls
- Logs, poles, beams, lumber
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Liquids/gases
- Coal/coke
- Garbage/refuse
- Chemicals
- Commodities dry bulk
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 59 / 186
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 110
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 235 SOUTH SR24, SALINA, UT, 84654, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-09 11:02 UTCFetched 2026-10-10 02:40 UTC
- Legal name
- BARNEY TRUCKING INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 123729
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-139882
- Physical address
- 235 SOUTH SR24, SALINA, UT, 84654, US
- Mailing address
- 235 SOUTH SR24, SALINA, UT, 84654, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;T
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-08-14
- Power units / drivers
- 584 / 355
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2009-12-18
Federal activity
- 2026-08-14Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2024-10-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — THE HARTFORD
- 2024-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GEMINI INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2021-10-296sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2021-10-276sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GEMINI INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2021-10-01c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Hartford Fire Insurance Company
- 2021-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2019-11-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD ACCIDENT AND INDEMNITY CO.
- 2019-11-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD ACCIDENT AND INDEMNITY CO.
- 2019-11-026sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2019-10-306sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GEMINI INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2019-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GEMINI INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2019-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2019-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD ACCIDENT AND INDEMNITY CO.
- 2019-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD ACCIDENT AND INDEMNITY CO.
- 2018-10-15yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (REINSTATED)
- 2018-10-10c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — The Cincinnati Insurance Company
- 2018-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — EVANSTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-04-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — NATIONAL INTERSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-04-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL INTERSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL INTERSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2018-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — HARTFORD FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2012-03-316sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2012-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2011-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2010-03-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2009-12-18Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 2009-12-18Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2007-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2007-09-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2007-09-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FARMERS INSURANCE EXCHANGE
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — COLONY INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GENERAL STAR INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL INTERSTATE INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2006-01-256sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GENERAL STAR INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2006-01-256sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GENERAL STAR INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2005-12-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GENERAL STAR INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2005-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GENERAL STAR INDEMNITY COMPANY
- 2004-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — LEXINGTON INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1999-10-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.
- 1998-04-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — TRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
- 1996-11-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is BARNEY TRUCKING INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 123729, with docket(s) MC-139882.
+Is BARNEY TRUCKING INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does BARNEY TRUCKING INC report?
584 power units and 355 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-08-14.
+Does BARNEY TRUCKING INC have insurance on file?
3 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2024-10-01 (THE HARTFORD). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is BARNEY TRUCKING INC located?
Registered physical address: 235 SOUTH SR24, SALINA, UT, 84654, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
MOUNTAIN WEST RESPONSE LLC
USDOT 93849862 power units · 4 drivers
HARWARD PERFORMANCE LIVESTOCK LLC
USDOT 77833806 power units · 3 drivers
SEVIER VALLEY MASONRY, LLC
USDOT 61550224 power units · 2 drivers
LEGACY EXCAVATION LLC
USDOT 4565804 · MC-18154295 power units · 5 drivers
DIAMONDBACK WELDING AND FABRICATION LLC
USDOT 44711351 power units · 1 drivers
BURNS SA LLC
USDOT 40903873 power units · 6 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-10 02:40 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
