Open demo
Carrier profile · USDOT 1231017 · MC-486653 · FF-5056 · FMCSA data fetched 2026-10-21

K ROAD EXPRESS INC

9 power units14 driversInterstateCLARENDON HILLS, IL

Census status Active (A)MC-486653 · code AFF-5056 · code I
Official links FMCSA SAFER

Data completeness & update times

Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.

SectionSourceSource updatedFetchedStatus
Registration (Census)az4n-8mr2Not providedOct 20, 07:27 PM PTRead
Operating authorityinys-ebihNot provided—Read failed
Authority historyyu5v-wbh6Not provided—Read failed
Insurance filingsc5y8-a4uzNot provided—Read failed
Insurance history3uet-3z4iNot provided—Read failed
Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata — is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only6sqe-dvqsNot provided—Read failed
Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 20 · vehicle-level 6fx4q-ay7w2026-10-20 PTOct 20, 07:27 PM PTSmall sample
Crashes, 24 moaayw-vxb32026-10-20 PTOct 20, 07:27 PM PTRead
Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profilecarrier_authorityNot provided—Not yet imported
Directory DB: insurance copycarrier_insuranceNot provided—Not yet imported

VAX record reference score

Beta · trial v1

Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.

Reference score (0–100)

Insufficient data

Coverage — determinable weight, not a score

30/100

Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)

2

How this trial score works and its limits →

01

Safety

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Roadside inspections · record level

Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 18:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 02:27 UTC

Window: 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Inspections (records)

20

States observed

10

Driver-level insp.

20

with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%

Vehicle-level insp.

6

with vehicle OOS 1 · 16.7%

Monthly inspections & out-of-service rate · 24 months

Inspections per month (count)

02424-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
  • Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)

Out-of-service rate by month (%)

0%25%50%75%100%24-1025-0125-0425-0725-1026-0126-0426-0726-10
  • Vehicle OOS rate
  • Driver OOS rate (dashed)
  • Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections

Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21, fetched 2026-10-21 02:27 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.

Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.

DateStateLevelViolationsOOSDriver viol/OOSVehicle viol/OOSID
2026-09-24OH3101 / 00 / 089103388
2026-08-17GA3101 / 00 / 088742329
2026-08-07IL3000 / 00 / 088646074
2026-07-29MI2320 / 03 / 288549898
2026-06-04IL3000 / 00 / 088119731
All 20 inspections, map and level breakdown →

Reported crashes

Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 12:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 02:27 UTC

Window: 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.

Crash reports

2

Fatalities

0

Injuries

1

Tow-away

2

Report dateCity, stateFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayFederal recordableID
2026-08-07BREMEN TWP, IL00YesYes5221559
2026-06-04Thornton Twp, IL01YesYes5196060

Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.

02

Authority & Insurance

Operating authority by docket

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Authority status history

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Status and reason text are shown exactly as FMCSA publishes them. The change date is FMCSA's status_change_date; “Dataset updated” is when FMCSA last published the file, and “Fetched” is when VAX read it. The two authority files are shown side by side and are not reconciled by VAX. Amounts: the dictionary says “thousands”, but published values look like dollars, so raw values are shown. Census status is not authority.

Insurance filings

This source did not respond — not the same as “no record”.

Filings as recorded by FMCSA — not a certificate of insurance or proof of current coverage. Amounts are source values (dictionary: thousands).

03

Equipment

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-21 02:27 UTC

Power units

9

Truck units

9

Bus units

0

EquipmentOwnedTerm leasedTrip leased
Straight trucks———
Truck tractors9——
Trailers——1800
Ownership mix by equipment type
Straight trucksIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
Truck tractorsIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
TrailersIncomplete source fields — no share computed—
  • Owned
  • Term leased
  • Trip leased

Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.

MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.

Vehicles observed in roadside inspections

Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-20 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 02:27 UTCWindow 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21

Too many lookups right now — wait a minute.

04

Operations

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-21 02:27 UTC

Carrier operation

Interstate (A)

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE

MCS-150 mileage

1,200,000 mi

Reported year 2026

Cargo classifications checked
  • General freight
  • Household goods
  • Motor vehicles
  • Fresh produce
  • Intermodal containers
  • Passengers
  • Grain, feed, hay
  • Meat
  • US mail
  • Refrigerated food
  • Beverages
  • Paper products
Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
14 / 0
Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
0 / 0
Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
N
Registered address
299 COLUMBINE DR, CLARENDON HILLS, IL, 60514, US

Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.

05

Identity & Federal

Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated not reportedFetched 2026-10-21 02:27 UTC

Legal name
K ROAD EXPRESS INC
DBA
Not provided
USDOT
1231017
MC / FF / MX
MC-486653, FF-5056
Physical address
299 COLUMBINE DR, CLARENDON HILLS, IL, 60514, US
Mailing address
299 COLUMBINE DR, CLARENDON HILLS, IL, 60514, US
Business type
Not provided
Carrier/shipper code
C
Census add date
2004-04-02
MCS-150 filing date
2026-09-17
Power units / drivers
9 / 14
Latest review (type · date)
Not provided
06

Federal activity

  1. 2026-09-17Census

    Latest MCS-150 filing

  2. 2004-04-02Census

    Added to FMCSA registration

Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).

Changes observed by VAX monitoring

Loading…

07

FAQ

+What is K ROAD EXPRESS INC's USDOT number?

USDOT 1231017, with docket(s) MC-486653, FF-5056.

+Is K ROAD EXPRESS INC active?

The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.

+How many trucks and drivers does K ROAD EXPRESS INC report?

9 power units and 14 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-09-17.

+Does K ROAD EXPRESS INC have insurance on file?

The insurance source did not respond for this page load.

+Where is K ROAD EXPRESS INC located?

Registered physical address: 299 COLUMBINE DR, CLARENDON HILLS, IL, 60514, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.

Answers are generated from the records on this page.

08

Nearby carriers

—

Sources

Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.