ARNOLD MACHINERY COMPANY
74 power units74 driversInterstateSALT LAKE CITY, UT
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-16 PT | Oct 17, 08:59 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 08:59 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 08:59 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 08:59 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 08:59 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-17 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 17, 08:59 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 41 · vehicle-level 30 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 08:59 AM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-17 PT | Oct 17, 08:59 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
4
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 15:59 UTC
42
42
OOS 6
32
OOS 4
S
2005-11-23
6 out-of-service of 42 inspections
4 out-of-service of 32 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 13:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 15:59 UTC
Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
41
12
41
with driver OOS 7 · 17.1%
30
with vehicle OOS 3 · 10.0%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17, fetched 2026-10-17 15:59 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-14 | NV | 3 | 4 | 1 | 2 / 1 | 2 / 0 | 89269634 |
| 2026-09-21 | AZ | 2 | 3 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 3 / 0 | 89068397 |
| 2026-09-16 | WA | 3 | 8 | 0 | 8 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89047679 |
| 2026-09-08 | MT | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88942759 |
| 2026-08-25 | WY | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88790282 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:31 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 15:59 UTC
Window: 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
4
0
4
4
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-07 | Not Reported, NV | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5210347 |
| 2026-06-16 | Not Reported, UT | 0 | 2 | Yes | Yes | 5166531 |
| 2025-07-15 | SHERIDAN, WY | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5015583 |
| 2025-05-07 | LAYTON, UT | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 4947449 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 21:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 15:59 UTC
74
74
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 74 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | — | — | — |
| Trailers | 5 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-17 10:38 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 15:59 UTCWindow 2024-10-17 → 2026-10-17
41 inspection(s) → 59 unit row(s) → 47 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
35
Decode coverage
100%
35/35
Average age
4.5 yr
n=35
Newest / oldest
2027 / 2011
Make
- FORD12
- KENWORTH11
- PETERBILT5
- VOLVO TRUCK2
- CHEVROLET1
- FREIGHTLINER1
- GM1
- GMC1
Model year
- 20111
- 20151
- 20184
- 20192
- 20203
- 20212
- 202211
- 20231
- 20244
- 20252
- 20263
- 20271
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 35 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
11
Decode coverage
82%
9/11
Average age
4.0 yr
n=9
Newest / oldest
2027 / 2016
Make
- BIG TEX4
- DOOLITTLE, FOXTRAIL1
- LAKES ENTERPRISES1
- RAWMAXX1
- ROADCLIPPER ENTERPRISES, INC.1
- UTILITY TRAILER MANUFACTURER1
Model year
- 20161
- 20191
- 20201
- 20221
- 20231
- 20243
- 20271
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 9 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
1 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | PETERBILT | 337 | 2022 | Truck | 1 | 2026-10-14 |
| PU-02 | PETERBILT | 537 | 2027 | Truck | 1 | 2026-09-21 |
| TR-01 | BIG TEX | Big Tex | 2024 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-03 | FORD | F-350 | 2022 | Pickup | 2 | 2026-09-16 |
| PU-04 | KENWORTH | T680 | 2026 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| TR-02 | LAKES ENTERPRISES | Lakes Enterprises | 2022 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| PU-05 | FORD | F-350 | 2026 | Pickup | 1 | 2026-08-25 |
| TR-03 | RAWMAXX | Rawmaxx | 2027 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-08-25 |
| PU-06 | FORD | F-550 | 2019 | Incomplete - Chassis Cab (Single Cab) | 1 | 2026-07-22 |
| PU-07 | KENWORTH | T280 | 2026 | Truck | 1 | 2026-07-16 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 21:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 15:59 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY
1,010 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Utilities
- Agricultural/farm supplies
- Construction
- Other: TOOLS
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 74 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 2975 W 2100 S, SALT LAKE CITY, UT, 84119, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-16 21:14 UTCFetched 2026-10-17 15:59 UTC
- Legal name
- ARNOLD MACHINERY COMPANY
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 122985
- MC / FF / MX
- Not provided
- Physical address
- 2975 W 2100 S, SALT LAKE CITY, UT, 84119, US
- Mailing address
- P O BOX 30020, SALT LAKE CITY, UT, 84130, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;S
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-03-18
- Power units / drivers
- 74 / 74
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2005-11-21
Federal activity
- 2026-03-18Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2005-11-23Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2005-11-21Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is ARNOLD MACHINERY COMPANY's USDOT number?
USDOT 122985; no MC/FF/MX docket is listed in the census record.
+Is ARNOLD MACHINERY COMPANY active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does ARNOLD MACHINERY COMPANY report?
74 power units and 74 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-03-18.
+Does ARNOLD MACHINERY COMPANY have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is ARNOLD MACHINERY COMPANY located?
Registered physical address: 2975 W 2100 S, SALT LAKE CITY, UT, 84119, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
MEROE TRANSPORTATION LLC
USDOT 9702368 · MC-536688081 power units · 1 drivers
RAHO TRANSPORT
USDOT 93856682 power units · 2 drivers
QXO
USDOT 93769581 power units · 1 drivers
VICTORIA EXPRESS LLC
USDOT 9313405 · MC-612947331 power units · 4 drivers
COLD RIVER EXPRESS LLC
USDOT 92614511 power units · 1 drivers
CACTUS LINEHAUL LLC
USDOT 92448761 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-17 15:59 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
