NILSON VAN & STORAGE
43 power units36 driversInterstateCOLUMBIA, SC
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 21, 03:37 AM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-21 PT | Oct 21, 03:37 AM PT | Read |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-21 PT | Oct 21, 03:37 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-21 PT | Oct 21, 03:37 AM PT | Read |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-21 PT | Oct 21, 03:37 AM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-20 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 21, 03:37 AM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 12 · vehicle-level 5 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 21, 03:37 AM PT | Small sample |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 21, 03:37 AM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | Oct 19, 05:40 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | Oct 7, 06:48 PM PT | Read |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
70/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
3
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 10:37 UTC
11
11
OOS 0
5
OOS 2
S
1992-12-17
0 out-of-service of 11 inspections
2 out-of-service of 5 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 18:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 10:37 UTC
Window: 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
12
7
12
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
5
with vehicle OOS 2 · 40.0%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21, fetched 2026-10-21 10:37 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-26 | TX | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 89135433 |
| 2026-08-25 | GA | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88832084 |
| 2026-08-25 | SC | 1 | 3 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 3 / 0 | 88793021 |
| 2026-06-10 | GA | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88135631 |
| 2025-12-04 | GA | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 86488766 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 12:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 10:37 UTC
Window: 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
3
1
4
3
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-25 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5213553 |
| 2026-06-19 | Not Reported, GA | 1 | 3 | Yes | Yes | 5168180 |
| 2024-12-06 | COLUMBIA, SC | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 4858194 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 20:03 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 10:37 UTC
43
43
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 13 | 6 | — |
| Truck tractors | 9 | 15 | — |
| Trailers | 48 | 4 | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-20 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 10:37 UTCWindow 2024-10-21 → 2026-10-21
12 inspection(s) → 21 unit row(s) → 15 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
9
Decode coverage
100%
9/9
Average age
15.2 yr
n=9
Newest / oldest
2023 / 2002
Make
- KENWORTH5
- FREIGHTLINER2
- INTERNATIONAL1
- MACK1
Model year
- 20021
- 20061
- 20074
- 20192
- 20231
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 9 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
6
Decode coverage
50%
3/6
Average age
5.7 yr
n=3
Newest / oldest
2023 / 2017
Make
- KENTUCKY1
- TRANSCRAFT/WABASH1
- WABASH VANS1
Model year
- 20171
- 20211
- 20231
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 3 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TR-01 | WABASH VANS | Dry Van Duraplate | 2023 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-09-26 |
| PU-01 | MACK | Anthem | 2023 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-09-26 |
| PU-02 | KENWORTH | T8 Series | 2007 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-08-25 |
| PU-03 | KENWORTH | T300 | 2007 | Truck | 1 | 2026-08-25 |
| PU-04 | FREIGHTLINER | FLD132 | 2007 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-06-10 |
| TR-02 | TRANSCRAFT/WABASH | Combo Steel/Alum Flatbed | 2017 | Trailer | 3 | 2026-06-10 |
| PU-05 | KENWORTH | T800 | 2002 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2025-12-04 |
| TR-03 | FONTAINE T (reported) | — | — | — | 2 | 2025-12-04 |
| PU-06 | KENWORTH | W9 Series | 2006 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2025-09-18 |
| TR-04 | FONA (reported) | — | — | — | 1 | 2025-09-18 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 20:03 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 10:37 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
527,000 mi
Reported year 2025
- General freight
- Household goods
- Building materials
- Fresh produce
- Intermodal containers
- Meat
- Refrigerated food
- Utilities
- Construction
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 13 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 23 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- N
- Registered address
- 6821 N MAIN STREET, COLUMBIA, SC, 29203, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 20:03 UTCFetched 2026-10-21 10:37 UTC
- Legal name
- NILSON VAN & STORAGE
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 122025
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-109331
- Physical address
- 6821 N MAIN STREET, COLUMBIA, SC, 29203, US
- Mailing address
- PO BOX 3219, COLUMBIA, SC, 29230, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;S;B
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-05-05
- Power units / drivers
- 43 / 36
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 1992-11-25
Federal activity
- 2026-06-09yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Broker of Household Goods → Inactive (Administrative status adjustment)
- 2026-06-09yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods) → Inactive (Administrative status adjustment)
- 2026-05-05Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2025-11-19c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Vanliner Insurance Company
- 2025-11-19c5y8-a4uz
Insurance filing effective — Vanliner Insurance Company
- 2025-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2025-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2024-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2020-10-01yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Household Goods → Active (GRANTED)
- 2014-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — WESCO INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2014-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — GRANITE STATE INSURANCE CO.
- 2013-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — AMERICAN GUARANTEE & LIABILITY INS. CO.
- 2013-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — AMERICAN GUARANTEE & LIABILITY INS. CO.
- 2012-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2012-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2011-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GENERAL CASUALTY COMPANY OF WISCONSIN
- 2011-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GENERAL CASUALTY COMPANY OF WISCONSIN
- 2007-11-286sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — GENERAL CASUALTY COMPANY OF WISCONSIN
- 2007-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2007-11-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NAVIGATORS INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2002-11-226sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 2002-05-156sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — AMERICAN MANUFACTURERS MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.
- 2002-01-036sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.
- 2000-02-206sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1999-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — SECURITY INSURANCE CO. OF HARTFORD
- 1999-08-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1999-05-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1997-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — ROYAL INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA
- 1997-05-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — VANLINER INSURANCE COMPANY
- 1996-05-196sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA
- 1996-03-046sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (cancelled) — THE CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1995-12-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE CONTINENTAL INSURANCE CO.
- 1992-12-17Census
Official safety rating: S
- 1992-11-25Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1986-06-13yu5v-wbh6
Authority status change: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods) → Active (GRANTED)
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is NILSON VAN & STORAGE's USDOT number?
USDOT 122025, with docket(s) MC-109331.
+Is NILSON VAN & STORAGE active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does NILSON VAN & STORAGE report?
43 power units and 36 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-05-05.
+Does NILSON VAN & STORAGE have insurance on file?
2 filing row(s) matched in the FMCSA insurance dataset, most recently effective 2025-11-19 (Vanliner Insurance Company). A filing is not a certificate of insurance.
+Where is NILSON VAN & STORAGE located?
Registered physical address: 6821 N MAIN STREET, COLUMBIA, SC, 29203, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
BUILT TOGETHER LLC
USDOT 99997111 power units · 1 drivers
OTHELL TRANSPORTATION LLC
USDOT 96707401 power units · 1 drivers
ZM UTILITY SERVICE LLC
USDOT 96179914 power units · 2 drivers
HTC & LOGPAC LLC
USDOT 95580091 power units · 3 drivers
HI-WAYMASTERS LLP
USDOT 9373667 · MC-933736140 power units · — drivers
ENVIRONMENTAL SOLUTION, INC.
USDOT 929501319 power units · 17 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-21 10:37 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
