BORDER STATES PAVING INC
78 power units97 driversInterstateFARGO, ND
Data completeness & update times
Per official source. A failed read is not zero; “not yet imported” means the directory database has no stored copy yet — not “no authority” or “no insurance”.
| Section | Source | Source updated | Fetched | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registration (Census) | az4n-8mr2 | 2026-10-19 PT | Oct 20, 12:43 PM PT | Read |
| Operating authority | inys-ebih | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 12:43 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Authority history | yu5v-wbh6 | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 12:43 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance filings | c5y8-a4uz | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 12:43 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history | 3uet-3z4i | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 12:43 PM PT | Not provided by official source |
| Insurance history (legacy)Content frozen by FMCSA on 2026-05-14 (portal metadata 2026-10-20 is a republish, not new data); gap-fill only | 6sqe-dvqs | 2026-05-14 | Oct 20, 12:43 PM PT | Stale (source > 90 days) |
| Inspections, 24 moDriver-level 32 · vehicle-level 17 | fx4q-ay7w | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 12:43 PM PT | Read |
| Crashes, 24 mo | aayw-vxb3 | 2026-10-20 PT | Oct 20, 12:43 PM PT | Read |
| Directory DB: authority copyLive official read above is used for the profile | carrier_authority | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
| Directory DB: insurance copy | carrier_insurance | Not provided | — | Not yet imported |
VAX record reference score
Beta · trial v1Not an FMCSA rating, not a prediction and not a load decision. Thresholds are fixed and not yet calibrated.
Reference score (0–100)
Insufficient data
Coverage — determinable weight, not a score
60/100
Crashes, 24 mo (shown only, not scored)
3
Safety
Source: SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-13 07:05 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 19:43 UTC
35
35
OOS 0
19
OOS 6
S
2010-10-28
0 out-of-service of 35 inspections
6 out-of-service of 19 inspections
Rate = OOS inspections ÷ inspections, from the SMS summary; N/A when there are 0 inspections. The SMS summary has no monthly series; the monthly chart below is built from record-level inspections. Roadside inspections are a sample, not the whole fleet.
Roadside inspections · record level
Source: Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 18:50 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 19:43 UTC
Window: 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
32
3
32
with driver OOS 0 · 0.0%
17
with vehicle OOS 5 · 29.4%
Inspections per month (count)
- Vehicle-level inspections (I, II, V, VI)
- Driver-level inspections (I, II, III, VI)
Out-of-service rate by month (%)
- Vehicle OOS rate
- Driver OOS rate (dashed)
- Hollow point = fewer than 5 eligible inspections
Computed from record-level inspections in fx4q-ay7w (window 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20, fetched 2026-10-20 19:43 UTC). OOS rate = inspections with driver/vehicle OOS > 0 ÷ inspections at a driver/vehicle-examining level — not violation counts. Months with no eligible inspection leave a gap (not 0%). The SMS summary is not used to build history.
Driver-level = Levels I, II, III, VI; vehicle-level = Levels I, II, V, VI (FMCSA North American Standard levels). Level IV special studies are in neither. These record-level counts can differ from the SMS summary above, which uses its own snapshot and is left unchanged.
| Date | State | Level | Violations | OOS | Driver viol/OOS | Vehicle viol/OOS | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-21 | ND | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | 88770826 |
| 2026-08-14 | ND | 2 | 16 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88718107 |
| 2026-08-12 | SD | 2 | 3 | 2 | 1 / 0 | 2 / 2 | 88679396 |
| 2026-08-03 | ND | 1 | 8 | 0 | 0 / 0 | 8 / 0 | 88601946 |
| 2026-07-17 | ND | 2 | 2 | 0 | 1 / 0 | 1 / 0 | 88453881 |
Reported crashes
Source: Crash File (aayw-vxb3) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-20 12:52 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 19:43 UTC
Window: 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20 (24 months ending on the fetch date). Records FMCSA has not yet uploaded are not included.
3
1
1
3
| Report date | City, state | Fatalities | Injuries | Tow-away | Federal recordable | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-13 | Not Reported, ND | 1 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5198890 |
| 2025-09-16 | Unknown, ND | 0 | 0 | Yes | Yes | 5051711 |
| 2025-07-18 | Not Reported, ND | 0 | 1 | Yes | Yes | 5034381 |
Crash reports are listed as filed by states; they do not determine fault or preventability. VIN, plate and exact location are not shown.
Equipment
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 19:43 UTC
78
75
0
| Equipment | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straight trucks | 20 | — | — |
| Truck tractors | 55 | — | — |
| Trailers | 90 | — | — |
- Owned
- Term leased
- Trip leased
Tractors and trailers are drawn separately and never merged into power units. A row with any empty field shows no share.
MCS-150 self-reported counts. “—” means the source field is empty, not zero.
Vehicles observed in roadside inspections
Units: FMCSA Inspections Per Unit (wt8s-2hbx)Decoder: NHTSA vPICDataset updated 2026-10-20 10:55 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 19:43 UTCWindow 2024-10-20 → 2026-10-20
32 inspection(s) → 54 unit row(s) → 43 unique vehicle(s) by VIN. Observed vehicles are not the full fleet and not proof of current ownership. Labels like PU-01 are anonymous; full VINs and plates are never shown.
Unique units
25
Decode coverage
100%
25/25
Average age
9.5 yr
n=25
Newest / oldest
2025 / 1998
Make
- FREIGHTLINER11
- KENWORTH6
- MACK5
- PETERBILT3
Model year
- 19981
- 20051
- 20071
- 20121
- 20131
- 20143
- 20153
- 20161
- 20172
- 20191
- 20202
- 20212
- 20222
- 20231
- 20242
- 20251
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 25 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
Unique units
13
Decode coverage
62%
8/13
Average age
13.1 yr
n=8
Newest / oldest
2024 / 2000
Make
- JET COMPANY INC.2
- TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES2
- CORN BELT MANUFACTURING CO., INC.1
- GREAT DANE TRAILERS1
- R-WAY CORPORATION1
- RED RIVER1
Model year
- 20001
- 20031
- 20131
- 20141
- 20152
- 20191
- 20241
Average age = 2026 − model year, over 8 unit(s) with a decoded year. Units without a decode are excluded from every share.
5 unit(s) could not be classified as power unit or trailer (not decoded).
| Unit | Make | Model | Year | Body class | Inspections | Last seen |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU-01 | MACK | CTP (Granite) | 2007 | Truck | 1 | 2026-08-21 |
| PU-02 | FREIGHTLINER | SD122 | 2017 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-08-14 |
| UN-01 | RED RIVER (reported) | — | — | — | 1 | 2026-08-14 |
| TR-01 | TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES | TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES | 2015 | Trailer | 2 | 2026-08-12 |
| PU-03 | KENWORTH | T8 Series | 2015 | Truck-Tractor | 2 | 2026-08-12 |
| PU-04 | MACK | Anthem | 2020 | Truck-Tractor | 1 | 2026-08-03 |
| TR-02 | RED RIVER (reported) | — | — | Trailer | 1 | 2026-08-03 |
| PU-05 | FREIGHTLINER | M2 | 2021 | Truck | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| PU-06 | FREIGHTLINER | 108SD | 2019 | Truck | 1 | 2026-06-24 |
| TR-03 | TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES | TRAIL KING INDUSTRIES | 2015 | Trailer | 1 | 2026-06-24 |
Operations
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 19:43 UTC
Interstate (A)
Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE
1,360,000 mi
Reported year 2026
- Building materials
- Machinery, large objects
- Liquids/gases
- Commodities dry bulk
- Utilities
- Construction
- Other: ASPHALT
- Interstate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 97 / 0
- Intrastate drivers >100 mi / ≤100 mi
- 0 / 0
- Hazmat indicator (hm_ind)
- Y
- Registered address
- 4101 32ND ST N, FARGO, ND, 58102-6207, US
Lanes and service areas are not published by FMCSA. The registered address is not an operating map, and inspection states are observations only — not live routes or a service area.
Identity & Federal
Source: FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2) · raw queryDataset updated 2026-10-19 18:21 UTCFetched 2026-10-20 19:43 UTC
- Legal name
- BORDER STATES PAVING INC
- DBA
- Not provided
- USDOT
- 119768
- MC / FF / MX
- MC-1040046
- Physical address
- 4101 32ND ST N, FARGO, ND, 58102-6207, US
- Mailing address
- P O BOX 2586, FARGO, ND, 58108-2586, US
- Business type
- CORPORATION
- Carrier/shipper code
- C;S
- Census add date
- 1974-06-01
- MCS-150 filing date
- 2026-05-04
- Power units / drivers
- 78 / 97
- Latest review (type · date)
- C · 2010-10-21
Federal activity
- 2026-05-04Census
Latest MCS-150 filing
- 2022-01-016sqe-dvqs
Prior policy ended (replaced) — THE PHOENIX INSURANCE CO
- 2010-10-28Census
Official safety rating: S
- 2010-10-21Census
Compliance review recorded (C)
- 1974-06-01Census
Added to FMCSA registration
Built only from dates in the sources above. Authority changes use FMCSA's own change date (yu5v-wbh6).
Changes observed by VAX monitoring
Loading…
FAQ
+What is BORDER STATES PAVING INC's USDOT number?
USDOT 119768, with docket(s) MC-1040046.
+Is BORDER STATES PAVING INC active?
The census registration status code is A. This is a registration code only — it is not operating authority, insurance coverage or a safety certification.
+How many trucks and drivers does BORDER STATES PAVING INC report?
78 power units and 97 drivers, self-reported on the MCS-150 filed 2026-05-04.
+Does BORDER STATES PAVING INC have insurance on file?
No row matched by DOT (with and without leading zeros) or MC. That alone does not prove there is no insurance — check FMCSA L&I.
+Where is BORDER STATES PAVING INC located?
Registered physical address: 4101 32ND ST N, FARGO, ND, 58102-6207, US. This is a registration address, not an operating area.
Answers are generated from the records on this page.
Nearby carriers
GBANE LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 9909469 · MC-649020722 power units · 1 drivers
K3 VILLA EXPRESS LLC
USDOT 9851915 · MC-875082412 power units · 4 drivers
DAMEN PATHWAY HEALTH WHEELS
USDOT 9642426 · MC-503870031 power units · 4 drivers
WEST FARGO BUS COMPANY LLC
USDOT 9637839 · MC-9735366730 power units · 40 drivers
C&S HAULING & LOGISTICS LLC
USDOT 9359463 · MC-714328251 power units · 2 drivers
TIREX TRANSPORT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
USDOT 9336391 · MC-694215091 power units · 1 drivers
Other census-active registrations in the same city, newest USDOT first. No ranking or relationship implied. · raw query · Fetched 2026-10-20 19:43 UTC
Sources
- FMCSA Company Census (az4n-8mr2)
- Carrier – All With History (6eyk-hxee)
- Motus Carrier daily (nakq-58th)
- Motus Insur – All With History (c5y8-a4uz)
- InsHist – All With History (6sqe-dvqs)
- SMS AB PassProperty (4y6x-dmck)
- Vehicle Inspection File (fx4q-ay7w)
- Crash File (aayw-vxb3)
Each section shows its own fetch time; official data may have changed since. Official records plus an explainable trial record reference score (beta, not an official rating; no total when data is insufficient). No ranking, risk labels or load recommendations. Listing does not imply partnership, endorsement or platform access.
